Youtube can be used for both personal as well as professional purposes. Whenever it comes to youtube, people generally ask this question: What Does Unlisted Mean On Youtube?
Here’s preliminary information on what everyone must know about Unlisted Videos or the term Unlisted. As mentioned above, personal and professional use can be different. Alright, read further and learn about the topic.
Youtube is a great platform to share videos, and here’s a question: What if the person does not want to share the video with everyone? For that purpose, Youtube has a feature Youtube unlisted where the video will be seen by those who have the link to that video.
With this feature comes a question, Is the feature safe? See further and learn more about Unlisted in Youtube format.
What Does Unlisted Mean On Youtube
The Youtube Unlisted means that the video will not be available in the search result or on the persons’ Youtube channel. The person who has the link to the video can see it. The link can be shared with anyone and everyone, even with those who don’t have a Youtube channel.
One can find an Unlisted video. As mentioned above, the unlisted video can’t be seen in the search result but can be seen if the person has the link to the video. Here’s another feature, if a new video is unlisted, then the subscribers won’t get a notification about the new video. The unlisted video can be shared with friends by sending them the link to the video. Friends of friends can see the video as well if the connection is shared with them.
The unlisted video is treated as public videos by Youtube. Copyright audios and videos cannot be used in unlisted videos. The team of Youtube will review these videos if the video is flagged as inappropriate. The video has to be flagged within the timeframe of 24 hours.
What does Unlisted Video Do?
The Unlisted videos can be shared with closed ones such as family, friends or collegues. One can use this video format to conduct webinar and wish to share the video with only those who have registered for the webinar. Some other use can be sharing online resume link for job application. One can use it for feedback as closed groups for market research.
Above was the full guide or information regarding What Does Unlisted Mean On Youtube?